A crown of beauty in the hand of the Lord

When I read this passage I just knew it was what I wanted to define me.  I want to be a light for God, I want people to see the glory of the Lord rising upon me, I want nations to come to my light, what more could I possibly ask for than for God’s glory to be upon me?

Isaiah 60:1-3 – Arise, shine, for your light has come and the glory of the Lord rises upon you. See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you. Nations will come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your dawn.

MY GOD IS REAL

Restored, redeemed, renewed, God changed what was broken and made it new, I radiantly reflect his glory as I recount my story, not lost but found, no longer shrouded in darkness I now arise and shine, not I but the grace of God within me shining out for all to see, the everlasting light of the world changing me, I have become a crown of beauty in the hand of the Lord who is true to his word, faithful and just to forgive us our sins and cleanse us from all unrighteousness, may I live in your brightness, become your likeness, shine brightly so all can see that my God is love and my God is real.

Leave a Reply

