His promises adorn my destiny

I am a strong believer that God speaks to us in many ways and that includes using the internet.  This morning I went on Pinterest and the first three pins recommended for me were these verses:

  • Genesis 35:3 – Then come, let us go up to Bethel, where I will build an altar to God, who answered me in the day of my distress and who has been with me wherever I have gone.’
  • Hebrews 13:5 – 5 Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.
  • Psalm 28:7 – The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy and with my song I praise him

My Dad had a major op today and these verses helped me focus on God as I waited for news.  He is with me and my Dad, he has always been with us, he has never left us or forsaken us even though we both turned away from him for long periods of our loves.  But now we both trust in him once more it is great to know that he is our strength and our shield and for that my heart really does leap with joy.

HUMAN REACTION

Turning your back, such a human reaction, pulling the plug on a relationship when the chips are down, running away because your baggage is starting to weigh too heavy,  I chose to leave, but see, that’s not how God behaves, his reaction to our indifference is not to keep his distance, he has been with me wherever I have walked, I should have listened more intently and just maybe I would recall his words, never will I leave you, I’ll never let you down, he doesn’t muck around, he is my strength and shield, never yielding, 100% reliable, he sees me as valuable, a treasure, his love is without measure, he is ceaseless in fighting our oppressor, whatever, whomever, wherever, he never turns away, he turns his face towards me, his rod and staff they comfort me, he leads me through the valley, gladly moves the mountains that threaten me, he sustains me, he claimed my life for his Kingdom long before I was born, his promises adorn my destiny, he answered me in my day of distress, I guess that kind of impresses on me how faithfully he blesses me.

Leave a Reply

