Lifted out of his wilderness into God’s mighty inheritance.

So I suppose one of my unanswered questions has been, if you are a Christian and then stray or backslide, are you still saved?  The reason I ask this is personal, my Dad has been apart from God for some 35 years or more and I have been praying for him to draw back to God.

However, great news on a personal front, yesterday my Dad confirmed he was back on track with God.  Long story short, he has been diagnosed with bone cancer and this is his second cancer scare.  I think this time he had reached rock bottom and has cried out to God.  He told me that he was putting his hand into God’s hand and trusting him.  This kind of resonated with a verse a friend had given me earlier in the day which she felt God had given her for my Dad and that is Isaiah 49:16, God has never forgotten my Dad, how could he, his name is permanently etched on God’s hand.

Praising God today 🙂

Isaiah 49: 15-16 Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.

Deuteronomy 9:26 – “I prayed to the LORD and said, ‘O Lord GOD, do not destroy Your people, even Your inheritance, whom You have redeemed through Your greatness, whom You have brought out of Egypt with a mighty hand.

YOUR NAME IS PRECIOUS

A name engraved on a palm, a name engraved on a Father’s heart, a mutual love, a mutual respect, yet something cracked, the emphasis of your life shifted, you no longer lifted your eyes to the Lord to gaze on his face, but in his Grace he looked at your name engraved on his hand, he made no demands of you, he had a constant reminder of what you had been and what you could be, your name exactly where he ordained it to be, my plea, do not let him go, let him know intimacy with you once again, let him look past the stains of a life of regret and let him feel your love, my Father in heaven heard me, went over and above, he reached out his hand, the hand of freedom and showed him the way to his heavenly Kingdom, as his hand reached out and took his pain and fear, God showed him he’d always been near, redeemed through God’s greatness, lifted out of his wilderness into God’s mighty inheritance.

 

 

Leave a Reply

