I will unlock reservoirs of joy

Been seeking God’s guidance and kind of got to the answer – wait.  Waiting can be tough but it is essential that we listen and obey, to allow God to mould us and prepare the path he has for us.  So often in the past I have run headfirst down a path only to find I had made a mess of stuff.  Now, as a Christian I resolve to give every decision to God and ask for his guidance, and if he says wait, so be it, I can learn patience!

Psalm 143:8 – Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go for to you I entrust my life.

1 Samuel 12:16 – ‘Now then, stand still and see this great thing the Lord is about to do before your eyes!

WHEN GOD SAYS WAIT

When God says wait he’s saying open your heart to me, trust me, I’m going to make you completely and perfectly happy in me, I will unlock reservoirs of joy, don’t be impatient I am shaping you, preparing you for all the things I hold for you, come join me in a place of quiet retreat, take a seat and see all the great things I am about to do before your eyes, receive an abiding sense of my love for you, don’t be frustrated the answer will come when you least expect it, trust in my plans for you, trust my timing it is sublime, time and time again I battle for you, I shield you, protect you, I never forgot you and if you could take a sneak peek behind the scenes perhaps then you’d see that your dreams are small in comparison to mine, my plans for you are so perfect, so refined it may take some time but it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

