I treasure my time with you God

I read a prophetic word today about God’s love being poured out of heaven like a deep, vast lake, so much love yet some of us were too busy continuing in our daily lives to stop and enjoy this love.  What a message particularly as it draws close to Christmas, do we need to be absorbing ourselves in the secular side of Christmas getting drawn in to the bustle and hustle of preparation?  Surely God would prefer us to soak up his love, immerse ourselves in the stream of living water and enjoy his company, here and now.

Psalm 95:6-7 – Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the LORD our Maker; for he is our God and we are the people of his pasture, the flock under his care.

Psalm 46:10 – Be still and know that I am God

SOAK

Today I’m going to soak in your presence God, kneel before the Lord my Maker and take some time to enjoy your love, to think about what your love means to me, to see myself through your eyes, I treasure my time with you God, I find it hard when I don’t find my God space, when I’m racing around my eyes to the ground ignoring the love that surrounds me constantly cos I’m too busy trying to be, and whatever I am striving to be is insignificant because with God there should be no striving, no trying to impress, God is a friend, relax in his presence, immerse yourself in his kindness, his compassion, no action required, just sit and be, be still and know that he is God, be still and gain a small understanding of God’s nature, his nature is love, his personality is love, his heart is love and if you find out one thing today as you quietly pray it will be that his love knows no limits, no barriers, he carries us when we need him, he cheers us on when we start believing in ourselves that little bit more and it’s God who looks on us with wonder and awe as we step into the plans he has for us, as we spend time with God we change, out priorities rearranged, our goals redefined, our hope is revived.

Leave a Reply

