Stop looking at the damage look at the healing

Interesting, have had a really tough time last night and then woke up this morning and read yesterday’s Blog post!  All about trusting God through the storm, keeping my eyes on him and I just thought how quickly I forget.  I think if I’m honest being this new creation is a work in progress.  I have got to a really good place and then I have revisited a situation where I have been hurt in the past.  I thought I was ready but I think me and God have still got some work to do to get me totally ready to face this.  But a timely reminder taken on the chin, I have a couple more days to work on this until back to normality so Jesus help me through and help me be victorious in this situation so that your glory shines through.

2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!

POSITIVE

Positive thoughts, be yourself, if God has taught you anything it’s selfless sacrifice, stop looking at the damage look at the healing, take deep breaths in, I was created in God’s image and he doesn’t make mistakes, he takes ashes and makes something beautiful, whatever you tell me I am usable, he uses me and see just because you don’t get what God has done in me I know I can trust in my God, immerse myself in his word that tells me all I need to know, shows me my future and my hope, shows me that yes I can cope as long as I keep my eyes on him, this storm, well that’s nothing, I can weather the storm, my God walks on water and I am his daughter, I claim victory over my mind, the thoughts that the enemy wants me to find once more, I claim victory I will not be beaten to submission I fix my gaze on the risen Saviour on whom I model my behaviour, I praise him at the start of this new day, I dedicate this day to him regardless of what the hours will bring.

Leave a Reply

