It’s not the load that will break you down but the way you carry it

I read a quote yesterday which said “don’t be quick to judge me, you only see what I choose to show you”.  I get to meet a lot of different people through working in a shop and some open up to me.  If you knew what a lot of people struggle with in their personal lives you would probably be a little bit kinder, less judgmental and more thoughtful towards them even if they struggle to be nice to you!  I think that there are a lot of Christians too who are struggling in one way or another in their lives and this morning I was just thinking about having the faith and the strength to hand it all to God.

Isaiah 46:4 – Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

CONTROL

Trust me says God, not once but like a thousand times, trust me I’ve got this, and OK so you may not feel in control of the situation but that’s cool cos that’s God’s way of showing he’s in control, do you trust him?  Embrace the life you have, embrace the change, it may well be the answer to prayer, and if not your prayer then someone else’s, this situation you are in may be God’s solution to someone else’s pain, so remain strong as you carry this burden and remember it’s not the load that will break you down but the way you carry it, and the way I see it, carry it to God in prayer and leave it there, trust when all seems lost, claim the plans he holds for you whatever the cost, he will sustain you to your old age and grey hair, he will always be there, fix your eyes on Jesus, praise him through this storm, trust your unknown future to the God who’s known you all your life, the God who planned your life for you, trust him to see you through, you may not know what to do right now or how to deal with your situation, but God is the definition of calm, God has your heart, he’s got this, Jesus overcame the grave to save you and you will overcome, battle on warrior princess and trust your God has got this.

Leave a Reply

