See what I desire and set me on fire

I have been reading a lot about prophecy over the last few days and this scripture came to mind this morning.

  • Ezekiel 37: 4 – 6 – Then he said to me, ‘Prophesy to these bones and say to them, “Dry bones, hear the word of the Lord! This is what the Sovereign Lord says to these bones: I will make breath enter you, and you will come to life.  I will attach tendons to you and make flesh come upon you and cover you with skin; I will put breath in you, and you will come to life. Then you will know that I am the Lord.”’

Just thinking about this got me to thinking about needing God’s breath on us to activate all things.  We are told to earnestly seek gifts of the Spirit so I am convinced that as God sees our desire he slowly (or quickly in some cases!) breathes those gifts into life.

  • 1 Corinthians 14:1 – Follow the way of love and eagerly desire gifts of the Spirit, especially prophecy.
  • 1 Corinthians 12:31 – Now eagerly desire the greater gifts. And yet I will show you the most excellent way.

ACTIVATE ME

Breathe on me, breathe life into me, see what I desire and set me on fire,  bring me to life, into being, I am believing that you will activate me, make me a channel of your passion for all humanity, your love freely given, the love of my risen Saviour imparted to me so that I can respond and set people free, so I can speak words of encouragement from a loving Father who’s intent on showing his grace and mercy, so others can see what knowing you really means, breathe on these dry bones so that your life flows through me, use me dear God please just use me.

Leave a Reply

