How vast the plans you have for me, how exciting they seem

I have been asked to do something tomorrow which is a bit “New” for me however as I started to think and ask God about it I thought, “Step Up”.  I went to my journal cos I remembered these words from a few months back and found a page I had entitled “Calling” with some verses, comments and drawings and right there at the bottom of the page – STEP UP is written clearly.

On that page one of my references is Isaiah 42:16 – I will lead the blind by ways they have not known along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them  and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.

God is with me always – I can step up and step out in confidence

VAST PLANS

How vast the plans you have for me, how exciting they seem, taking me on a journey which is so new, the untrodden path, unfamiliar yet strangely enticing cos you are lighting up the way and although I cannot see the final destination there’s a kind of elation that comes from stepping out in faith, a voice that says, go on you can do it, a voice that reassures that through it all you’re by my side, you make the rough ground smooth, you move the mountains, you turn night to day and light up the way, your guiding arm around me and if I falter it could never alter your love for me, you are with me, will never leave me nor forsake me, so however crazy it may feel if you ask me to do it then it becomes real and reality with you is never going to be dull, it promises to be full of adventure, full of favour and I praise you that you’ve allowed me to see a glimpse of  your awesome plans for me

Leave a Reply

