Three gifts for me, three gifts I see,

I am outrageously loved by God.  Got me to thinking about what being outrageously loved means to me:

Song of Solomon 2:4 – Let him lead me to the banquet hall, and let his banner over me be love.

Psalm 20:5 – May we shout for joy over your victory and lift up our banners in the name of our God. May the LORD grant all your requests.

OUTRAGEOUSLY LOVED

Outrageously loved, living in freedom, wanting for nothing, pampered and chosen, protected and worthy, held tight, living in light, three gifts for me, three gifts I see, outrageous love, Jesus on the cross, outrageous love, flames of the Holy Spirit falling on me, God leans in for number three as he quietly and lovingly gives me his heart, outrageous love can never depart from me, he’s brought me into his banqueting house and his banner over me is forever love, I sing for joy and rejoice in my salvation as God himself fulfils all my petitions.

 

Leave a Reply

