God doesn’t take a backseat and neither should I

Micah 6:8 – He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you?  To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.

I have been watching a lot of Jason Chin’s videos on “Love Says Go”, I am constantly now being reminded that all God’s work is about love.  How much can we love each other, how much can we love strangers, how can we love strangers, those whom no-one else really cares about?  Once we love people that’s when I believe God opens up the opportunities to do so much more like healing and bringing them to faith.  Challenge yourself today to do a random act of kindness for someone and see what opportunities God opens up for you when you just love someone unconditionally.

LOOK

Look closely, see that man on the Cross, the man dying in pain, beaten and maimed, that was no random act of kindness that was love, pure love, when he looked into my eyes he didn’t want me to die, he chose to die so that I wouldn’t have to, he chose to give up his own life so that I could keep mine, now that is love divine all loves excelling, it’s overwhelming, a compelling reason for me to consider how I can deliver love to those I meet, my role model is Jesus who himself washed his disciples feet, no act of kindness too hard, God doesn’t take a backseat and neither should I, all he requires of me to act justly, love mercy and walk humbly by his side, I’m not here just for the ride, I’m here to thrive, I am alive because God loves me, I am his child because he forgives me and my relationship with God makes it hard not to love, how can we be complete in Jesus if we have no love for those around us?

 

Leave a Reply

