Tell me what you like about me Jesus

So one of my friends gave her life to Jesus on Saturday at the Alpha course (AWESOME!!).  It has been so exciting to see the gradual change in her as she has started to explore faith and I am super excited to see her continue in that walk over the next weeks, months and years.

Got me to thinking how God designed us all and when he made us I am sure he had a perfect end product in mind.  When we become Christians I feel like that is the time that the refining process really starts.  Up until then we have been doing it our way but as soon as we ask Jesus in he can start the real work in us, moulding us into his perfect, special, new creations, gradually refining us to become more like him every day.

Psalm 18:19 – He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.

DESIGNED

God designed me exclusively, his plans for me perfect and I am worth it, see everything I know about God shows me that I must be worth it, his thoughts for me outnumber the grains of sand, my name is engraved upon his hand, he died for me, what other explanation can there be but that he loves me so completely, so perfectly, do I dare take a look at what he sees, ask him to reveal to me the glory of my perfect body in eternity, ask him to tell me what he likes about me, what part of my personality is most appealing, what part of my thoughts are most revealing, ask him to mould me, shape me, continue to refine me in his burning fire, breathe life over me, source the rivers of living water flowing through me, delight in the truth that God designed me exclusively and rescued me simply because he delighted in me.

Leave a Reply

