Set me apart to hear from heaven

Oh how we want our land to be healed and how we long for change throughout the world.  And here is how it happens, put simply, put plainly and without opportunity for doubt.  We need to humble ourselves, seek God’s face, turn from our wicked ways and then God will forgive us and heal our land.  Simple??  So why are we not doing that, why do we continue to struggle, continue to battle sin within the church and outside of it?  Is it a lack of knowledge of God’s truth or do we seek to reinterpret his truth to suit ourselves?  On the day of writing this it is Halloween, how many Christians are participating in this is some way, albeit by posting stuff on Facebook endorsing this, perhaps denying that it’s an issue or trivialising it, maybe just endorsing it as “harmless fun”… God calls us to turn from our wicked ways and today is maybe a great day to search our own hearts and consciences and hand over to God anything that is getting in the way of our relationship with him.

2 Chronicles 7:14 – If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” 

SEARCH ME

Search me God, search my heart, search my mind and show me what you find, Father I come to you as I am and ask that you will heal this Land, first heal me, I get down on my knees and ask forgiveness for times I go astray, I turn from my wicked ways, I turn from thoughts that are impure, from selfishness and greed, free me from addiction and over the top reactions, take away my anger and create in me a new heart, set me apart to hear from heaven to hear your instruction, forgive me my sin and bring revival, heal this land as we await your arrival

Leave a Reply

