Give me your heart you are worth it

Had an early call this morning from a friend who is half way through the Alpha course.  What do you think Isaiah 12:3 means?

Isaiah 12: 2 – 4 – Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; For the LORD GOD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation. “Therefore you will joyously draw water from the springs of salvation. And in that day you will say, “Give thanks to the LORD, call on His name. Make known His deeds among the peoples; Make them remember that His name is exalted.”…

So I told her my interpretation which based on the fact she is doing Alpha and God is drawing her close I said, God’s telling you that he wants you to commit to him, he has so much for you to enjoy.  She then went on to tell me that she had woken in the middle of the night with Isaiah 12:3 clearly in her head.  She woke this morning to read the verse and was now wondering what it meant.  WOW, how great is our God.

TRUST ME

Trust me, do not be afraid of me, do not be afraid of what others might say if you follow me, I will be strong for you, my strength is perfected when you are weak, while you are seeking I am with you, when you find me your heart will soar, a new song will be on your lips as my love eclipses all that worries you, all that holds you back, call on my name and you’ll never look back, you’ll never lack for love for I am your heavenly Father, a Father whose love is perfect, give me your heart you are worth it, give me your life and I will give you yours, don’t hesitate, open the door.

 

Leave a Reply

