I can’t, God can, God wins, The End

How many times do we want to do something for God and then shrink back?  Like today I wanted to offer to pray for someone who was really struggling, but I ended up just having a chat and being sympathetic.  That’s OK but how much more powerful would it have been to pray with them?  We need courage and a faith that says, if I can’t do it, God can.  If I show up then God shows up too cos he lives in me so just let him take over.  That’s my prayer today that I will have the boldness and courage to say what I think God wants me to say, to do what he wants me to do, after all what can go wrong when God is with me?

  • Mark 9:24 – Right away the boy’s father cried out, “I do believe! Help me overcome my unbelief!”
  • 1 Samuel 12:16 – So stand still. Watch the great thing the Lord is about to do right here in front of you!

FAITH OVER FEAR

God I choose faith over fear, I know you hear my heart when it cries out to you, “What can I do in this situation?” I know you see the deflation in my heart when I depart from what I know you want me to do because I am scared of looking a fool and I know you will never abandon me, I see that I need to be stronger no longer trying to hide from you God when you ask me to do something for you, and why would I doubt the power of prayer, God I want to become a player in your heavenly Kingdom, I want to abandon my fears and concerns and learn how to draw on your power, to stand still right now this hour and watch the great things you’re about to do, to see the sick healed, stand up and walk, to see the blind see, I do believe, miracles, that’s just daily living in your heavenly Kingdom, five loaves, two fishes, water turned to wine, people healed time after time, bodies raised from the dead, lepers washed clean, I mean I know that was then but this is now, how much more is happening if we open our eyes, God’s miracles playing out in thousands of lives, I do believe, I have boldness, I am more than a conqueror because he loved us and who am I kidding when I say that I’m scared, afraid of what?  The safest place in all the world is in the will of God, God who lives in me for all eternity, he never abandons me, I do believe, I understand, I can’t, God can, God wins, The End

Leave a Reply

