Fill my mouth with laughter God

It’s great to laugh and be happy and that got me to thinking how God designed us.  God designed us to laugh and sing and smile and to feel joy and I sincerely believe that when we feel joy, God feels joy, when we laugh, he laughs with us and when we smile, he smiles too.

Likewise when we are sad, God feels that too but he promises us that we will laugh again. Hold on to that promise in your dark times, rejoice and be glad, praise God for this is the day that he has made for us to enjoy.

  • Luke 6:21 – Blessed are you who are hungry now. You will be satisfied. Blessed are you who are sad now. You will laugh.
  • Psalm 126:2-3- Then our mouths were filled with laughter and our tongues with joyful songs. Then the nations said, “The LORD has done spectacular things for them.” The LORD has done spectacular things for us. We are overjoyed.
  • Job 8:21 He will once again fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.
  • Ecclesiastes 3:2-4 A time to be born and a time to die. A time to plant and a time to harvest. A time to kill and a time to heal. A time to tear down and a time to build up. A time to cry and a time to laugh. A time to grieve and a time to dance.

 

LAUGHTER

Fill my mouth with laughter God, fill my heart with joy, this is my time to laugh, so long in the dark hidden from the truth that is God, hidden from the perfect peace that comes with knowing Jesus, too long wallowing in self-pity when really I could have been basking in the reality that Jesus had freed me already, Jesus had taken the messy parts of my life and nailed them to the tree on which he died for me and I can laugh now, my heart sings for joy, a smile permanently etched on my face for I have received God’s grace, my time for crying is long gone, my time to grieve and be torn down finished, when they planted the crown of thorns on my Saviour’s head, my sins, they were dead, dead and gone, I belong to Jesus and you know what, yes that makes me smile cos my God has style, he has done spectacular things for me not least of these he set me free to enjoy the gift of joy and happiness that comes when we realise what our Saviour did for us.

Leave a Reply

