Hey have I ever mentioned that my God is the God of miracles?

I was praying with a lady in church this morning for a specific situation and as I said that things would get better her comment was “that will be a miracle”.  And yes it will be and one I look forward to celebrating with her in the near future.  Miracles come in all shapes and sizes and we need to be confident in God’s love and power and expect miracles, pray for miracles and trust God to provide.

  • Job 5:9 – He does wonderful things that can’t be understood. He does miracles that can’t even be counted.
  • Isaiah 61:1 – The Spirit of the Lord and King is on me. The Lord has anointed me to announce good news to poor people. He has sent me to comfort those whose hearts have been broken. He has sent me to announce freedom for those who have been captured. He wants me to set prisoners free from their dark cells.

IN NEED OF A MIRACLE

In need of a miracle? Hey have I ever mentioned that my God is the God of miracles, and OK you can’t see God cos he’s kind of invisible but trust me, faith is the opposite of sight, and you can’t see God right now but that doesn’t mean he doesn’t exist.  You see the list of miracles he performs is pretty much endless and it would be pretty much senseless for me to try and write them all down, but God’s son well he was pretty renowned for healing the sick, making blind men see, which makes me realistic.  I expect miracles and not just because they’re biblical, I expect miracles because I believe that Jesus has the power to break ever chain, to remove our pain, mend broken hearts and broken bodies, to speak into minds, give sight to the blind, he turns torment to fervent praise, the fearful become fearless, hope, well that’s never lost, the lost are found, the prodigals return, the anxious become unconcerned. Miracles mean that the unreachable becomes reachable, the unavailable becomes available, the unattainable becomes attainable and OK so miracles may be unexplainable to those who don’t yet know my Saviour but it’s kind of normal behaviour for those of us freed from the bonds of the past, for those healed of sickness, strengthened in our weakness, released from depression and countless obsessions, freed from addiction, worry and suspicion.  In need of a miracle?  Get down on your knees, stay the course and hold on to your belief in my God who performs wonders that cannot be fathomed and miracles that cannot be counted.

 

Leave a Reply

