Knock it outta the park as you ask for mountains to be shifted

Been on my mind about being confident in prayer.  If we have faith as small as a mustard seed we can move mountains yet time and time again I find myself asking small not big, saying stuff like “if it’s your will” instead of “God I need you to do this.”  In God’s word it says he can do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, so why not imagine big results and be wowed with massive results?  We pray with a human mind asking for what is logical to us or possible for our understanding but God is not logical and he is not fettered by human understanding so our prayers can be confident, bold and forthright.

  • Micah 7:7 -But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Saviour; my God will hear me.
  • Jeremiah 17:7 – But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in him.

FIGHT LIKE DAVID

Walk like Goliath but fight like David, walk tall you are a child that God created, tackle in faith don’t tiptoe in fear, God had called you here, called you into this battle, his fight against evil so be strong and let him lead you, be faithful to ask and believe in his promise, he will demolish the enemy, broken hearts will be mended, beauty will rise from the ashes, our God is a God of second chances, as God bends down to listen and you open your mouth to pray will you take a chance today, once in a while just blow your mind don’t be confined to the same old prayers the same old layers of please and thank you, knock it outta the park as you ask for mountains to be shifted, bondage to be lifted, chains to be broken and as God’s word is spoken in situations that once seemed impossible God is unstoppable, his power phenomenal, he is the source of my confidence so I stand bold and confident in his presence and ask for him to do immeasurably more than I could ever imagine, equip me, inspire me as I stand in your power, I look to the Lord my tower, my rock, I stop asking small and start asking for him to rock this world, working around the clock 24/7 to bring a little piece of heaven to earth, blessed as I unearth the true power of prayer, I watch in hope, I wait in peace, I trust completely I ask freely.

Leave a Reply

