Emit the brightness that’s within as you run into battle

I was reading a really interesting article yesterday about how we cope when under attack from the enemy.  Remembering that the enemy attacks when he is worried about our work for God or even our potential to work for God it is a compliment in many ways when we are attacked because Satan can see the progress we are making for God.  However it is important that we work with God to counter these attacks and to remain strong, only through being grounded in God’s truth and through receiving the help of the Spirit can we overcome, and believe me we will overcome because our God has already won the battle, the enemy is defeated.

John 16:13-15 – But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all the truth. He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come. He will glorify me because it is from me that he will receive what he will make known to you.  All that belongs to the Father is mine. That is why I said the Spirit will receive from me what he will make known to you.’

John 6:39-40 –  And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all those he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day.

I took the inspiration for the following from the article I was reading:

PROTECT YOURSELF

Protect yourself with me, keep so close to my word that when darkness comes the light penetrates the darkness and you remember me, bind the truth to your heart, my word always on your tongue and when attacks come remember that I am bigger, my plans are better, and the battle is mine, never forget that I have already won, the battle done long ago and even though you walk through this time of trial I walk beside you every dark and arduous mile, you may not see me but I am there, follow my truth, my word, keep it in front of you at all times, protect yourself with me for the battle is not against humanity but against the rulers of the dark world, shroud yourself in my righteousness, emit the brightness that’s within as you run into battle, run as fast as your feet can carry you, building on my name, sharing my love, telling my story and sharing my glory, run and fight, do not be afraid, let your shield be faith as you stand behind the God of the universe, no need to fear or be afraid, fight the fight of a brave warrior, a soldier of the living God, fight for a cause that’s worth your sacrifice for your life here is but fleeting, fight for me, look to me, know I am with you, surrounding you, living in you, fight bravely for I your God am with you, the truth surrounds you, my love protects you, my word instructs you, speak of what you hear from me, receive what I make known, own my love, own my story, march with passion to claim my Glory.

 

Leave a Reply

