God my maker acted as jail breaker

Whatever your history, whatever addictions or sins have held you down, God is waiting to break those chains and release you from your past.  Sin cannot hold us back forever, as soon as we submit to our mighty Saviour we are released, free and what an amazing feeling that is.  Not just on the day you give your life to God but as you start to grow into being the new creation he wants you to be.  I never cease to be amazed at how awesome it feels when yet another area of my life is totally freed from past issues and I move forward with God once more.

  • Psalm 2:3 – Let us tear their fetters apart And cast away their cords from us!”
  • Isaiah 52:2 – Shake yourself from the dust, rise up, O captive Jerusalem; Loose yourself from the chains around your neck, O captive daughter of Zion.
  • Isaiah 58:6-10 – “Is this not the fast which I choose, To loosen the bonds of wickedness, To undo the bands of the yoke, And to let the oppressed go free And break every yoke? “Is it not to divide your bread with the hungry And bring the homeless poor into the house; When you see the naked, to cover him; And not to hide yourself from your own flesh? “Then your light will break out like the dawn, And your recovery will speedily spring forth; And your righteousness will go before you; The glory of the LORD will be your rear guar
  • 2 Corinthians 3:17 – Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

BREAK EVERY CHAIN

There is power in the name of Jesus to break every chain and take it from me if the Son sets you free then you will be free, note to self, Christ has set me free it’s up to me to start the walk of freedom, ditch the walk of shame, claim the power of God’s name, he called me to be free and true freedom breaks the chains, I am a new creation, not broken, not forgotten, no longer bound by my sin which has been crushed and destroyed, keep looking up cos God’s about to make some noise as chains are broken, lives restored cos he is the Lord and the Lord is the Spirit, wherever the Spirit is there is unrestrained freedom with every chain broken in Jesus name, how long was I living in chains not realising I had the means to break free, all the time I had access to the key, no matter what prison the enemy was pushing me into God my maker acted as jail breaker, death could not hold him down and Satan could not cause my breakdown, evil destroyed in the name of the Lord, haven’t you heard my God is the God of transformation, rough translation, God breaks every chain isn’t it time you grabbed hold of the power of his almighty name.

Leave a Reply

