Go face the day with joy, God’s got your back

God works everything out in our lives.  There was a time when I would have been sceptical at that suggestion but now, since knowing God I realise that everything happens because of his guiding hand.  People say, “I believe in fate” but really what that means for me is “I believe that God’s in control”.  We meet someone, see something, hear a word, read a passage and God speaks through it, he acts through it and slowly but surely this bigger picture starts to form.  Years ago, many years before I became a Christian I got a job in Australia but was refused a visa because of my sexuality.  At the time I was heart-broken, my dream in tatters.  Now many years on I see God’s hand in that.  I see that his plan was different, let’s face it I never consulted him about moving to Australia I just made the plans and dived right in.  Not long after I became a Christian I planned to move about 6 miles down the road, go to a different church and had got to a few days of exchanging contracts when I felt God saying NO this is not the path for you.  Whilst it was difficult explaining to my partner and then to an irate estate agent that we were pulling out it was absolutely the right thing to do because God wanted me right where I was to grow and evolve in the church family which had so lovingly supported me in my walk to faith.  So I suppose what I have learned is to give God the control because ultimately his plans are superior and he has the most awesome ideas for my life, better than I could come up with!

Romans 8:28 – And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

FACE THE DAY

Go face the day with joy, God’s got your back, our heavenly Father does not lack control and there’s nothing you can’t overcome with God on your side.  Feel like a failure? Maybe this time is just part of God’s plan for your life, something will grow from all you are going through and that something is you, there’s a hidden purpose in adversity and God purposely chose you, every turn of destiny for your good, he promises to bring good from the storms and there is a purpose behind each situation, God’s plan is being perfected, negative to positive, using your experiences and if through brokenness God can bring hope then praise him for breaking you, for making you a vessel for his glory to shine through, not rejected, simply redirected to a better place, a better life, you better believe that God is in it, just let your mind be ruled by the Spirit, submit to God’s greater plans for you, don’t be ashamed of your story, your history equals my inspiration, go face the day with elation, continually praising Jesus our Saviour.

Leave a Reply

