Before I kind of realised that God was interested in me he’d already died for me

I think I’ve blogged about this before but when I read this verse it again just jumped out at me as one of the most amazing things that I have ever read. God chose me….. what more can I say!!

  • John 15:16 – You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit – fruit that will last – and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you.

Never alone

Never alone, never separated from his love, whatever, wherever, however I live my life I can never hide from the immense love of my heavenly Father, let’s face it he’s my creator, my maker, he designed me and planned for me, he loves me immensely, intently, relentlessly and see even before I kind of realised that God was interested in me he’d already died for me, he’d taken my sins in his stride, he’s on my side, he picked me, he picked me for himself and I will never forget his sacrifice, whatever I give will not be enough to thank him for what he gave for me but what I have I give freely, God I give you my life, the talents you gave me, I give you my heart and I praise you, I worship you freely and I choose to live my life for you to the best of my ability whatever I do will be done for you, I ask for your strength to obey you, your Spirit to fill me, prompt me and guide me, I pray for wisdom and the ability to speak up for the truth, I pray for nothing more than to be working for you doing the work you ordained for me to do.

Leave a Reply

