Hey God, I’m in need of a miracle

Sometimes it’s really hard to watch someone you love deny Jesus, and more than that not want to engage in conversation about him.  I have that issue and it hurts, it’s like so obvious to me yet what I see doesn’t count, I need her to make her own decisions and to open up and that’s clearly where Jesus comes in.  I will pray without ceasing but apart from that this really is one for God and I’m putting this boldly into his court with confidence and faith that he will provide, change her heart and bring her into his glorious Kingdom.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 – Rejoice always, pray without ceasing in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

John 14:17-20 the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Before long, the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you.

IN NEED OF A MIRACLE

Hey God, I’m in need of a miracle you see I’m finding it difficult when she is so cynical when she is unequivocal in her stance that God’s not worth a second glance, I’m not even sure she believes you exist what I do know is that she’s extremely pissed that I persist in my love for you and see here’s the thing, I want her to see the error of her ways, to be saved from death, desperate for her soul to live on forever and I get that you are grieving with me, you want all to be saved for eternity so God hear my plea, make her story one of victory, make yourself so profoundly evident in her life that she can no longer ignore you, that she can’t help but come to know you, don’t quit, never give up on her, never give up on me as I fall to my knees and intercede, I am not alone I know you feel it too, you have a plan, and oh man it’s hard to trust a plan that you’ve never seen, yet I dream of the day when it all comes to fruition and she becomes a new creation, every day I will pray, place her in your hands, my God who is able to do immeasurably more than I ask or imagine come crashing into her life, invade her space, get on her case, chase her down until she falls to her knees in joy and praise, acknowledges you as her Lord for the rest of her days.

.

2 thoughts on “Hey God, I’m in need of a miracle”

Leave a Reply

