When can I start moving mountains?

Having faith is massive. God even says that if we have faith as small as a mustard seed we can move mountains.  Yet I feel like I have an enormous faith but I can’t (as yet) move mountains.

I know God exists he is ever present in my life and that drives me forward.  I seek to please God in all that I do and I also seek to gain more Spiritual maturity so that I can be more active in helping others come to faith in Jesus.

So God here’s the question, when can I start moving those mountains?

  • Hebrews 11:6 -Without faith it isn’t possible to please God. Those who come to God must believe that he exists. And they must believe that he rewards those who look to him
  • Matthew 17:20 – He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”
  • John 14:12 – Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.

MOVING MOUNTAINS

When can I start moving mountains, when can I do countless miracles that bring the glory all to you, when can I heal the sick, can you make it quick Lord cos I see so much that needs your touch, I feel your pain and your sadness and want to turn it all to gladness, I want to make a difference Lord, I want to be as it says in your word able to do even greater things than the works you were doing, renewing lives, changing hearts, showing others how great thou art, my heart soars as I read your word and I’m spurred on to do your will, to serve you steadfastly until that day when you return to claim me as one of your own, faith I have Lord show me how to use it, faith is mine so there are no excuses for me not to do what you have planned for my life, show me how to max out my faith combined with love and sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

