Don’t play hide and seek with Jesus

I read this today “Regrets can paralyse us, or they can mobilise us for action”.  I look back at this time a year ago and my life has changed so much.  I struggled last summer but through God’s grace was able to press on through those struggles and follow his path.  I think at that point in my life I was still tied up with regrets at how I had lived my life, how I had potentially wasted the opportunities God gave me as a child.  However regrets as stated above can do one of two things and I think that as I let go of the shame of the past I started feeling that call to action.  I know now that God is using me and has even greater plans for me I just need to allow him to work on me to get me in the right place for his next move!

  • Philippians 3:13 “Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.”
  • Psalm 34:4-5  “I sought the Lord, and he answered me and delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed.”
  • 2 Corinthians 7:10  “For godly grief produces a repentance that leads to salvation without regret, whereas worldly grief produces death.”

TIME

There comes a time in your life when you realise you can burn for the world or you can burn for Christ, don’t play hide and seek with Jesus cos the day’s coming soon when he’s gonna says I’m coming ready or not and if your identity is not in him then things for you are looking grim, you got baggage, give it to Jesus, you got damage, hand it to him, take action even if you’re afraid cos taking action’s how you get brave, are you sorry for your past behaviour, hand it to your Saviour, Godly sorrow like a sadness that clouds over us produces repentance that leads to salvation without regret, no regrets, be so busy loving God you got no time for regrets and to be honest obedience hurts less, be confident refusing to live in fear, embracing the love, positively recovering from the past, avoid comparison to your former life and take action, God has a plan and he’s not scared to use it, God has a plan and he wants you to choose it, do not neglect the gifts that are in you, mobilise, take action, you’ve only seen a fraction of what God plans to do, press on toward the goal and as you look to him your face is radiant, you shall never be ashamed, no regrets, wait on the Lord for his word, your willingness to wait reveals the value you place on all that you’ve heard, be excited about living for Jesus, waiting patiently until he reveals your unique plan, no looking back just look to God and not man.

Leave a Reply

