May I learn to doubt my doubts and not my God

My reading today is about Gideon and his “testing of God” with the fleece (Judges 6).  Easy to judge him because we probably think well God told him clearly so why go back again to him and ask for another sign?  But when you think about it perhaps it’s too easy to do that.  Even in the past couple of weeks I know I have been tossed on the waves because I have not truly trusted God’s plan.  But once you learn to trust him the benefits are amazing and you gain an inner peace.  Yesterday as I was praying I felt God’s guidance and knew that despite all my protests or asking for signs God still loved me and is moulding me and preparing me for all he has in store for me, so message received, trust God and then I can do anything because of his amazing love and power.

  • James 1:12 – Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him
  • Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me
  • Mark 9:24 – Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, ‘I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief

TRUST YOUR WAYS

I am a woman on the front line, this is a battle of epic proportions and I need to trust in my awesome God, every mountain that stands in the way of his plans for my life is an opportunity for me to stretch my faith, may I learn to doubt my doubts and not my God, the greatest test bigger than all the rest is to become obedient to my heavenly Father and I would rather obey him than question over and over again, convicted of his love for me I fall to my knees with my hands lifted, God’s up to something and that’s OK because he calls me, he says what I need to hear as he draws me near, prepares me for the work ahead and let it not be said that I faltered, alter my heart Lord, help me obey, teach me to trust in your mysterious ways.

Leave a Reply

