What God declares about me is true

If you know who you are in Christ and are confident in that identity then it really doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks of you. There are too many declarations in the Bible of who we are in Christ, what our identity looks like now for me to list but I have chosen just a few to include in this poem.

2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!

ME!

What God declares about me is true, I am greatly blessed, highly favoured and deeply loved, what God knows about me is infinitely more important than what anyone thinks about me, God has given me a fresh start, he tore apart the blueprint when he made me and I can never be separated from his love, relentlessly determined to remain obedient, to be self-confident, self-disciplined, a disciple of my Lord and King, a woman of strength, a woman of courage, bold enough to approach God’s throne in freedom and confidence, full access to God Almighty, he has made me righteous, I am healed, redeemed, united with God for eternity, I am victorious, glorious in his splendour, he is my defender, I am sanctified, justified and cleansed and his love just never ends, he guides me, establishes me, anoints my ministry, accepted, loved and chosen, I am complete, I am his awesome workmanship, I can take my seat at his side, allow him to guide my paths, I am at one with my loving God, purchased by the blood of the lamb, no longer fearful but now of sound mind, cherished as I’m raised into new life with Jesus, praising and worshipping all of my days, take a look this way and say what you see, girl I am the daughter of a King, I am true royalty.

Leave a Reply

