Every revolution begins with a spark

Saw this Tweet this morning – When God’s fire burns in you, it should be enough to ignite the passion for Christ in others around you. GO START SOME FIRES!

Was a timely tweet as I have been in a frank exchange of views on faith and sexuality via messenger with a Methodist “inclusion” officer and was feeling somewhat despondent at their lack of flexibility (or at least that’s how I perceived it!)  But then I read this and thought, you know what I’m not going to let any human dampen my fire and my passion for God, I will not succumb to false teaching or wolves in sheep’s clothing.  So I am on fire for God, I know his will for my life and if necessary I will shout it from the rooftops!

  • Matthew 7:15 – “Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves.
  • Hebrews 12:29 – For our God is a consuming fire.
  • Revelation 3:16 – So, because you are lukewarm – neither hot nor cold – I am about to spit you out of my mouth.
  • Zechariah 2:5 – And I myself will be a wall of fire around it,” declares the Lord, “and I will be its glory within.

THIS GIRL

This girl is on fire, a survivor because the fire within me burns brighter than the fire around me, a special passion placed on my heart, a burning desire to be part of God’s Kingdom, my story just starting, dreams burning in the background as I stand strong, as I long to serve God I remember that every revolution begins with a spark, fire burns brighter in the dark, no fire can be kindled in another’s heart unless you have one in your own and since I have known Jesus I feel that fire burning within me, burning my lips and engulfing my soul, I am fearless in pursuit of the truth, pursuing Jesus who sets my soul on fire, my entire life devoted to all that is pure, right and noble and if your heart is frozen, no worries cos fire will always melt snow and I know that God’s fire burns right inside me I intend to do more of what lights my soul on fire, baptised with the Spirit I’m getting on with it, walking through fire but not getting burned, serving my God until the day he returns.

Leave a Reply

