You are the God of “more than enough”

Yesterday in Church our Minister mentioned in passing the story of the boy with the loaves and the fishes and said wouldn’t it be a great thought if the young boy got to take the 12 baskets of leftovers home.  Yes isn’t that a great thought and it got me to thinking even more about how God meets all our needs.  He doesn’t just meet them, he exceeds all our expectations, he is a loving God a God who provides more than enough in every aspect of our lives.

  • Philippians 4:19 – And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.
  • Psalm 23:5 – You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
  • James 1:17 – Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

 MORE THAN ENOUGH

You are the God of “more than enough”, every good and perfect gift comes to me with love, your provision never fails, you take care of all the details, the minutia, you draw up all the plans as you meet all my human needs, you feed me, the Good Shepherd feeding your sheep, you watch over me as I sleep, I abide in your rest and as the enemy puts me to the test you strengthen me, you, Holy Spirit, fill me with excessive grace, endless compassion, nothing rationed from my God of love who gives in abundance, meeting all my needs, exceeding expectations and as you prepare a table for me in front of my enemies you anoint me, my cup overflows, I have never known such love, such generosity, your love for me is exceedingly and abundantly more that all I can ask or imagine, you are a God of true satisfaction.

Leave a Reply

