Confined only by the walls I built myself

I was listening to the song “break every chain” this morning and it got me to thinking about how God works in our lives to break every hold the enemy has over us.  Sometimes we just need to recognise that we are holding ourselves back, we may remain in our prison but the door has been flung open a long time ago, we just need to trust God and step out of that cell!

2 Kings 20:5 – Go back and tell Hezekiah, the ruler of my people, “This is what the Lord, the God of your father David, says: I have heard your prayer and seen your tears; I will heal you. On the third day from now you will go up to the temple of the Lord.

Isaiah 58:6 – Is not this the kind of fasting I have chosen: to loose the chains of injustice and untie the cords of the yoke, to set the oppressed free and break every yoke?

LOOSE THE CHAINS

I have heard your prayers and I will heal you, I will loose the chains of injustice and untie the cords of the yoke, I will break every chain.  Power rises up within me, Holy Spirit leads me, darkness is no longer a threat as I let the words of God sink in, my God will break every chain, take all the pain, the shame as my shackles fall to the ground, the sound of an enemy defeated as my chains fall off and I am free, the enemy broken and destroyed for my God has triumphed over evil, claiming victory, death could not hold him down, death could not contain my Saviour in the ground, he rose victorious granting me forgiveness, freedom from the ties of guilt and I was confined only by the walls I built myself, carrying my prison with me when in truth I was already free, Jesus had opened the door to freedom, I look out at his Kingdom, I forgive and set a prisoner free and as I forgive I see that prisoner was me, freedom from fear and doubt, release from addiction and depression, the returning prodigal reunited with her loving God, the Lord has heard your prayer and will heal you, reach out to receive deliverance, if not now, when?  He is your shield, your strength, your portion, he has sealed your adoption into his family, it’s time now to see that you are forgiven, loved, blessed and free.

Leave a Reply

