Father, I prosper through being your child

Reading about the situation for many Christians around the world I see that there is often a real threat of persecution, that many of our brothers and sisters really do know what it is like to be in need, yet often we in the western world have plenty yet don’t recognise how much we have.  This verse brought it home to me, we need to learn the secret of being content in our situation much as we see many persecuted Christians being content in theirs, when in reality they have so much to struggle against and we have so much to be thankful for.

Philippians 4:12 – I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.

CONTENT

Father thank you for your great provision, the attention you pay to the little things, the love you bring into my life, the sacrifice you paid which made a way for me to be free from want, free from the chains that bound me to a life of uncertainty, free from loneliness and closer to holiness, thank you that I can be content in every situation because my foundations are solidly built on your forgiveness, in the stillness I hear your voice and I rejoice because in sorrow or joy, in plenty or want, I want for nothing as I have every blessing I could ask for poured out on me by my loving Father, I prosper through being your child, reconciled with my Saviour, content in your favour, oh God may I never lose sight of your wondrous love.

Leave a Reply

