God doesn’t love a future version of you

Was thinking about how often we use the word “if” about ourselves or “but” about situations.  How we sometimes want to be something we’re not or something we’re striving to be but not getting there as quickly as we desire.  Stuck me that God loves me how I am now, how I was yesterday and how I will be tomorrow because his love is unchanging.  It’s me that needs to work on believing that and not comparing myself with others or this “ideal” that I hold in my head for me to become.

Ephesians 3:20 –  Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us

IF

God doesn’t love a future version of you, he loves you now however you are, so stop beating your drum, if I was better, if I was more able, if I gave more time, if I knew the Bible, stop looking for trouble, if you look within of course you will see the flaws but if you stop, pause and look at God you will find rest, no need to strive to be the best, ifs and buts get you stuck in a rut it’s Jesus who we trust, so trust that he sees your best intentions not to mention the love you hold in your heart, he knows that life is hard (he never said it would be easy) but God is God and he’s got it sorted, with him on your side you will never be thwarted, your faith in him will be rewarded and your name’s already recorded in his book, look to God he loves your passion and never forget that with him you can do immeasurably more than all you ask or imagine.

Leave a Reply

