My story is so unique, so individual it’s not worthy of comparison

Today is a good good day!  Last night was my last counselling session.  So after one year of support, love, prayers, help and great advice from my counsellor it was time to part company.  I know she is there if I need her but I also know that God puts people into your life for a season whilst you need them and I know that he put her in my life to help me on this incredible journey that I am following now I am a Christian.  I suspect she was just one more of the strong Christian women I prayed God would surround me with when I first got saved and whilst I am happy to have made such great progress it is tinged with sadness that I won’t see her anytime soon.  We can catch up in heaven though 🙂

One of her sayings however was “you are worth it”, and you know what I now believe her!  I am unique and amazing and I praise God for my uniqueness and I can now say (and believe) that I really like the way God made me.

  • Jeremiah 1:4-5 The LORD gave me this message: “I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb. Before you were born I set you apart and appointed you as my prophet to the nations.”
  • Ephesians 2:10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.
  • Psalm 139:16 You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.

UNIQUE

We are all unique in God’s eyes, none of us are replaceable and that’s what makes us special, my story is so unique, so individual it’s not worthy of comparison, a limited edition, take a look at the beauty that’s in me, peek into my mind and just maybe you would understand my individuality, my uniqueness which makes me different, not conformed to this world but transformed by the renewing of my mind, yes there may be someone smarter, prettier, or younger than me but they will never have my voice, my vision, my story, the God given mission that only I can fulfil, and still I marvel that God set me apart before I was born, I really like that and I really like the way God made me, so I embrace myself confidently, an unrepeatable miracle, strong, no longer critical of my past, having a blast as the daughter of a King, a reflection of his amazing love, an exclusive rarity who speaks with sincerity of being loved unconditionally by the Lord himself who died for me.

2 thoughts on “My story is so unique, so individual it’s not worthy of comparison”

Leave a Reply

