The crucifixion was not fiction

Do we know what God wants us to do?  Do we ask him each day for guidance?  I have to admit that some days I forget to ask for his guidance and just go headfirst into my day with no plan.  Yet he clearly tells us that his word is the lamp for our feet, he guides us and when we follow his commands we will find delight and joy.

As I started to write this I was sent a link to a daily devotional which talks about having a true belief that God is guiding your steps, and if you really believe he is doing that then why would you question or doubt his way for you?

So I resolve to spend more time in prayer to find out what God’s plans are and then be obedient to his call.

  • Psalm 119:35 – Direct me in the path of your commands, for there I find delight.
  • Psalm 119:105 – Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path.

BELIEF

Belief, confidence and trust no matter the cost, conviction that the crucifixion was not fiction, your death the breath of life required for human salvation, as nation rises up against nation, neighbourhood tensions rise, man despises man, you have a plan, your plans to prosper and to save, your plans erupted from the grave as you tore through death, the enemy shattered on his knees as you seized victory, death where is your sting and now I sing of all that God has done for me, I seize the opportunities that he has planned for me, direct my path Lord as you sit at God’s right hand, show me the way, hear me as I pray, make your word come alive and in your words may I find delight.

Leave a Reply

