Shine daughter, shine…

I was seeking some affirmation from some close friends yesterday regarding something God has put on my heart and received a resounding YES!  Wow so exciting, and to see how God works is awesome, he had given one of my friends a scripture a few days ago that meant nothing to them at the time but when they received my message it all fell into place that the scripture was for me.  I also was given this verse from Isaiah 54:2

‘Enlarge the place of your tent, stretch your tent curtains wide, do not hold back; lengthen your cords, strengthen your stakes.

So I feel now ready to launch myself into the next step, slightly nervous but totally confident that God will provide and guide me every step of the way.  I know that God has given us all gifts for the common good and I believe we should use these gifts for God’s glory, to set our mind above the things of the flesh and work in accordance with the Spirit.

  • 1 Corinthians 12:4-7 – There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit distributes them. There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work. Now to each one the manifestation of the Spirit is given for the common good.
  • Galatians 5:22-23 – But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.
  • Romans 8: 5-8 – Those who live according to the flesh have their minds set on what the flesh desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what the Spirit desires. The mind governed by the flesh is death, but the mind governed by the Spirit is life and peace. The mind governed by the flesh is hostile to God; it does not submit to God’s law, nor can it do so. Those who are in the realm of the flesh cannot please God.

SPREAD OUT!

Spread out cos the foundations are laid, expand my horizons for God has made it known that as I live in accordance with his will I will please him, as I push the boundaries knowing no limits he can do limitless good through my life, I look to the common good, should I not harness my gifts and help lift up my Father’s name, proclaim the truth, share his love, I believe as God sits above all earthly things he gives us the wings to soar like eagles, he frees us from fear, doubt and uncertainty as he affirms this is the work for me, planned since time began, part of God’s eternal plan, I can deliver and as a shiver of anticipation runs down my spine I hear God’s voice saying you are mine, shine daughter, shine.

Leave a Reply

