I stand on God’s word, his Holy Scripture

I was spending some time with God in prayer yesterday, praying about a calling which I believe God has put on my heart and all of a sudden the prayer just came out and I was angry but it was a righteous anger.  It was like I had found the passion and this was exactly what I needed to be doing and telling others, I saw what I feel is an injustice, a misrepresentation of God’s truth and I got passionate about this and through this prayer the vision just seemed to get clearer, if you are angry about something then you are going to want to put it right, correct the balance and that’s exactly how I felt.

  • Ephesians 4:26 – ‘In your anger do not sin’
  • James 1:19-20 – 19 My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires.

If we know the motivation of our anger and harness that for good then I believe we can produce a form of righteousness that God loves.  Let’s face it anger is a difficult word and can conjure up pictures of violence or rage but can also be translated as passion and sometimes we need a passion and a belief to make things happen, to bring about change.

DESIRE

A desire for justice, wanting to break the cycle of aching hearts, needing to set apart the lies and the hate, never too late to reach out in truth and love, the battle is real, the fight is bloody, the enemy muddies the water distorting the picture, but as I stand on God’s word, his Holy Scripture, I am richer for my faith is what saved me, my faith has set me free, released my aching heart, anointed to play my part, to bring good news, proclaim freedom and bind up the broken, God has spoken and I have listened, his plan has been written, my position ordained, claimed by my heavenly Father today I stand stronger, taller as I lay my life on the alter I will not falter for the Lord my God stands with me, I rejoice for my Redeemer has chosen me.

Leave a Reply

