Another problem, REJOICE! Another issue, lift your VOICE in praise

We can use difficulties in life to become stronger.  We can use our experiences both past and present to learn and to develop the fruits of the Spirit.  At the time it may not feel good and we may not feel in control, but trust God he is in control and he is using every situation to help shape and mold us into who we are destined to be in him.  We were talking last night at our group about “pressures” and how the enemy uses them to muddy the water, to steal our time and our focus.  Yet I am now learning that handing my pressures to God and asking for him to take them from me does result in a stronger relationship with him and more time to spend with him.  A win/win situation less pressure equals more time with God equals even less pressures as we talk and discuss them with him and ultimately leave them with him.

Romans 5:3-4 – We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they are good for us—they help us learn to be patient. And patience develops strength of character in us and helps us trust God more each time we use it until finally our hope and faith are strong and steady.

Psalm 29:11 – The Lord gives strength to his people and blesses them with peace

REJOICE

Another problem, REJOICE!  Another issue, I lift my VOICE in praise, too many days wasted mourning when we know your mercies are new every morning, I am not falling into the trap that the enemy sets, let’s get this straight, God is with me, period.  God loves me and in my experience that means he takes the pressure and replaces it with something better, God created me for greatness he died so I would be blameless, he rose so I could be shameless, he lives so that I can live in outrageous grace, I face the world with strength knowing there are no lengths my God will not go to overthrow the enemy’s grip on me, to keep me free of his lies and deceit, he holds me so close I can feel his heartbeat, I am seated with God and however hard things seem I hold on to the knowledge that I am redeemed, loved, adopted, God opted to have me in his Kingdom so I see my pressures purely as a symptom of an enemy who’s intent on destroying me, yet can never break God’s grip on me for I am loved and I am free destined for eternity with my Saviour who died for me.

Leave a Reply

