I’m not flying solo, God is lifting me up on wings like eagles

It’s been a year since I started counselling and yesterday agreed that I was almost ready to “fly solo” with just a few maintenance visits over the next couple of months.  Great news but also got to admit for a while I felt a bit anxious, like how would I cope and then it came to me… I will never fly solo, I will always have God by my side supporting and loving me, I am no longer alone.  This morning a member of my prayer group reminded me of a verse:

Galatians 5:1 – ‘It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

So timely; that really showed me that God has now set me free, I must not let the enemy tell me I am not ready and I will not let him push me back to the old life of slavery.  It’s so cool that I now have a network of Christians supporting me as well as having God’s word which I know provides for every situation.

Another friend on hearing my news about counselling sent me this telling me I am ready to soar:

Isaiah 40: 29-31 – He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint

So I now embrace the future with hope, joy and anticipation, God I think my shoelaces are getting tighter 🙂

FREEDOM

Freedom, privileged beyond all measure, liberated, my God has set me free, and see I’m not flying solo, God is lifting me up on wings like eagles, people “watch out” for freedom has enlightened me, I am on fire for God and he’s delivered me, now with my own self-determination I stand shoulder to shoulder with all God’s warriors, no longer bound in slavery, no longer listening to the enemy, Satan has no power over me, Jesus came to bring me freedom and I am no longer beaten down by the lies of the enemy, my prize established in Christ Jesus who guarantees I am never alone, I have a companion of my own, his name is Jesus and he is love personified, my faith intensifies daily, I have a place of safety, of refuge, a sanctuary, my momentary fears unnecessary cos God has already defeated my adversary, his death on a cross was for me, rising again in victory proved his supremacy, he guards me jealously and because he first loved me I am  free.

Leave a Reply

