Use the precious name of Jesus our Redeemer to counter the lies of the deceiver

We were looking at the “Fervent” book by Priscilla Shirer last night and concentrating on “The Past”.  We looked at how the enemy uses our past to make us feel unworthy, ashamed and how he can even use that to tempt us into old ways or habits.  But if we surround ourselves with Jesus and use his precious name we can ward off the enemy and use praise and worship to shut him down.  At the end of the session we got to write down what the enemy particularly targets in us and then burn it with this awesome paper that leaves no ash.  Not one particle for the enemy to sift through, kind of cool and really symbolic.

So I don’t mind sharing what I wrote…. The enemy has been constantly telling me that I will never be a “good” Christian because I was gay, I will never be as good as the others in my group and I will never fit it because I don’t have a family, children etc.  Well I’m telling him right now, my Father in heaven has forgiven me, my Father in heaven has adopted me into his family and I am at one with my sisters in Christ, no better, no worse so this is the end of that lie, I have to say it felt good to write it down, to burn it and to turn my back on it.. onwards and upwards…

Ephesians 1:5 – God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure.

FORGIVEN

No sin is bigger than any other, no sin ever failed to be forgiven by our heavenly Father, nothing bad makes you stand out from your brothers, and nothing covers you like the blood of the Lamb who now sits at God’s right hand, use the precious name of Jesus our Redeemer to counter the lies of the deceiver, I am adopted into my Father’s family, I am not an anomaly, I do not need to be constantly lied to cos my God died to free me from the past and you’re having a laugh if you think you can pull me down, my crown is firmly on my head, princess, daughter, beloved child of my Saviour, he is the Alpha and the Omega, my Messiah and I am no longer a pariah, rejected no more, an outcast no longer I am stronger with my counsellor and comforter living in me, ever strengthening me to seize the freedom God gives to me, adopted and chosen from before time began, God loves me, has forgiven me and he will use me, no matter where I’ve been or what I’ve done, God’s risen son saw that I was forgiven and for that I am filled with praise and thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

