Invest in things that last forever

Read this verse today and was thinking about how I store up treasures in heaven, cos I don’t figure that it’s actually a treasure chest that I will open when I get there, more about who I can help to get there through being obedient to God and allowing him to use me for his purpose whilst I’m on earth.  So I don’t see any reason storing up material things whilst I am here but also I do see so many reasons to give God all my availability and my resources / gifts so that he can use them to bring more and more people to Jesus.

Matthew 6:20 – But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moth and rust do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

INVEST

Invest in things that last forever, don’t waste your time chasing stuff that doesn’t last, stuff that will soon be past it’s best, useless to you when you’re at rest, store up your treasure in heaven, something done on earth whose effects will be felt for ever, so lay down your life for Jesus on a daily basis, maintain that focus, gain a greater love for others,  hold a self-sacrificing spirit, a forgiving heart, start to be molded into God’s image and offer what you have, give God your availability so others may reach eternity cos my availability gives God the opportunity to do something through me and that helps build his treasures in eternity which is where my heart longs to be.

 

Leave a Reply

