The whole earth is his, yet he treasures me

Was given a word earlier in the week:

1 John 2:27 – As for you, the anointing you received from him remains in you, and you do not need anyone to teach you. But as his anointing teaches you about all things and as that anointing is real, not counterfeit–just as it has taught you, remain in him

I have been looking at this and it has led me to some other verses, in particular:

  • John 15:7 -If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you
  • Exodus 19:5 – Now if you obey me fully and keep my covenant, then out of all nations you will be my treasured possession. Although the whole earth is mine..

Exploring these verses has led me to appreciate more the importance of allowing God to lead, guide and counsel me, to understand the importance of living in his word, reading it daily, praying it over situations and understanding all that he says so that I can obey him.  It also makes my heart skip a beat that I am a treasured possession of God even though the whole earth belongs to him, wow.

VICTORY

Chosen, wanted, appointed, anointed by God to do his work, needing no other teacher as he reaches into my heart, sets me apart, living in me and I in him, I remain in him and allow his words to live in me, God put me here for a reason and this is my season to spend much needed time on my knees living the dream, spending time with my Father, abiding in his love, giver of life, his anointing teaches me all things and I remain in fellowship with him, claim the love that never ends, the joy that makes me full, a friendship that’s endless, my dependence only on my God who loves me, I am no longer of this world, I remember God’s word, “obey him fully and you will be treasured”, above all his possessions, the whole earth is his, yet he treasures me, where now Satan your victory?

Leave a Reply

