Holy Spirit in me, not locational but relational

Was reading John 14 today and it is so true that we need to draw on the amazing gift God left us, the Holy Spirit who lives in us.  We have to build a relationship to get the most out of this gift, it’s not just about the Holy Spirit living in us, we need to work at that relationship, stir up that gift.

John 14:26 “But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.” 

2 Timothy 1:6 – Stir up the gift of God which is in you

Hebrews 10:24 – And let us consider how we may spur one another on towards love and good deeds

THE GIFT

Do not neglect the gift that is in you, draw out the treasure God has placed with you, Holy Spirit in me, not locational but relational and I am accountable for all that I do with you, I believe in my ability partnered with you,  it’s time to be unstoppable, heart stirred, awareness heightened for I could have no better teacher than the Spirit within me, stirring up my heart to continue into the beautiful unknown, fanning the flames of my calling, no more stalling, no excuses, I choose this, to love the Lord my God with all my heart, to impart that love to all I meet, to shine my light, be the spark that stirs up others to love and good works.

 

Leave a Reply

