The King who wipes away my tears

Woke up in the middle of the night and God spoke to me.  WOW it was like my voice in my head but God’s words and it all kind of made a lot of sense.  So he knows I’ve been going through a rough patch and he just told me that since my baptism he has been with me, seen how I am immersing myself in his word and he does have a plan for me and it will happen, he is still getting me ready but it will be soon. I lay there for a while just contemplating the words and just felt so blessed to hear from God and for his reassurance and love.

Psalm 37:5-6 – Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him and he will do this: he will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn, your vindication like the noonday sun.

Isaiah 12:2 – Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord himself, is my strength and my defence; he has become my salvation.’

Isaiah 14:24 – The Lord Almighty has sworn, ‘Surely, as I have planned, so it will be and as I have purposed, so it will happen.

Isaiah 42:6 – I, the Lord, have called you in righteousness; I will take hold of your hand. I will keep you and will make you to be a covenant for the people and a light for the Gentiles

He’s the King

He’s the King who wipes away my tears, he hears, he knows what goes on in my head, how my heart needs mending, how I keep pretending that everything’s OK when I’m clinging on by the tips of my fingers, God is with me, always, never apart, never far, and in the still small hours of the morning before the sun is dawning he draws close and whispers into the recesses of my mind, it’s going to be fine, I’m here, I’m near, I’ve seen your tears and understand your fears, I see how you long to be close, how you throw yourself into my word, how you’re seeking the face of God and a role to play in my Kingdom, my will be done, have patience, just a little longer before your warrior status is defined, just a bit more time while you’re refined.

Leave a Reply

