Why am I surprised when God provides?

Over the last couple of days I have been aware of a number of prayers being answered, some for others and one in particular for me.  It has made me think more about putting total faith in God, my prayer has to do with money worries relating to my business but the more I put it into God’s hands and stop worrying about it, the more he seems to provide for me and today when I received some business that was really needed I just felt my heart singing “How Great is our God”.  I know I need to keep trusting and putting 100% faith in God, not falling back to worry and trying to do it my way, God is in control and for that my heart really does sing out.

  • Luke 1:45 – Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfil his promises to her!
  • John 8:12 – 12 When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, ‘I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.’
  • Matthew 10:31 – So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows
  • Matthew 6:34 – Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own

BLESSED WHEN I BELIEVE

I am blessed when I believe, when I finally put away all doubt and let God sort things out, why am I surprised when God provides, why do I not trust all to him, move out of the dim, grey areas of my fears into the light of the world, I will not be afraid and as I watch the birds of the air feeding abundantly from nature’s storehouse I find it ridiculous that I would ever doubt my Father in heaven, who created me to enjoy life and for him to enjoy me, I praise you God ecstatically, you provide for me and the more I put my faith in you it seems the more you do to bring me up, my cup overflows in every sense, I am content I will not worry about tomorrow, I will not tiptoe through each day fearing what will come my way, I am worth more than many sparrows, your thoughts for me exceed the grains of sand on every beach, your love for me overreaches any emotion I have ever experienced, people say your ways are mysterious but to me they are just full of love, it’s like a love I’ve never known and I am blown away every time I receive an answer to prayer, every time I realise yet again how much you care, you are there, listening to me and God that means so much to me, to know that you see me, hear me and you care for me, your promises are fulfilled and for that God I am thrilled.

Leave a Reply

