Spirit of God a gift for me, another benefit of being free

Trinity Sunday and we were talking about the amazing gift of the Holy Spirit and I had not thought of the Holy Spirit in that light before – a “Gift” freely given by our heavenly Father.  So not only do we get access to God and Jesus we also have this amazing person living in us, to help us in every situation, draw us closer to God, help us in our daily walk, it truly is an amazing gift and isn’t God amazing, he knew we couldn’t do it on our own so when Jesus ascended into Heaven he had to give us something to help us through PRICELESS.

Acts 2:38 – Peter replied, ‘Repent and be baptised, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.

Romans 8:26 – In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.

Holy Spirit

I am Spirit filled, I have part of the Holy Trinity in me, access to my Father in heaven 24/7, no messing, the Holy Spirit lives in me, he came to me when I became a Christian when I turned to God and said sorry for my sins, when I was baptised he opened my eyes to the most incredible gift, and that’s what he is, Spirit of God a gift for me, another benefit of being free, and he doesn’t push me to do things I don’t want to do, he waits patiently to be desired, waits for me to recognise the power within me, brings gifts that are free like love, joy and peace, an amazing peace that surpasses all understanding, he fires me up to serve the Lord, prompts me to turn to God about others, conversely prompts me to talk to others about God, and although it sounds hard with the Spirit it’s easy, he gives me the words, gives me the courage, and I flourish because he lives in me, closer than you will ever get, he’s my safety net, my guide, my counsel, never doubtful he guides me to the truth, soothes me, smooths the path for me and understands my needs, Spirit of God walk with me, remain with me, live in me.

Leave a Reply

