Fess up, say sorry move on…

God hears our prayers, he answers our prayers and sometimes it’s easy to think he doesn’t but you know God doesn’t have to say yes, he doesn’t have to act immediately he doesn’t have to do anything really, but he does hear us and as a loving Father his plans are the best for us so I believe he does answer all our prayers in a way that provides the best for us and for his Kingdom to bring him all the glory just maybe not how we expect him to!

Looking back over the last year as a Christian I can see so many examples of answered prayer and I am grateful to God for his mercy, love and grace shown abundantly to me.

Psalm 66: 16-20 – Come and hear, all you who fear God; let me tell you what he has done for me. I cried out to him with my mouth; his praise was on my tongue. If I had cherished sin in my heart, the Lord would not have listened; but God has surely listened and has heard my prayer. Praise be to God who has not rejected my prayer or withheld his love from me!

LISTEN UP

Listen up, God has heard you, God has seen your tears, heard your prayers, so quit the dejection cos there’s no rejection where God’s concerned, he’s heard every word, he knows all your thoughts, and you ought to consider how great God is, he did all this, look around at creation, the formation of this amazing planet which we inhabit, his love is better than life, glorify his name, boast of his power, God has brought you through the fire, every torment, every lament of your life so far, God was there, defining, refining, through fire and water he stopped you from falling, he brings you to a place of abundance so sing his praises and shout his name in glorious song, you may go wrong but his mercies are new every morning, so quit mourning every failing, every hiccup, take it to the Lord, fess up, say sorry move on, God’s only son died so that you may have shedloads of joy, don’t let the enemy destroy your hope, you can cope, take it to the Lord in prayer and I am living proof that God answers prayers, I cried, I prayed, he listened and I praised, he took my breath away, my past no longer defines me, I am refined, tested with fire and water, brought to a place of power and now I see that every day is a gift from God, not a hard concept to believe when you spend some time every day on your knees.

Leave a Reply

