Misplaced childhood, misunderstood, enemy taunting me

Been blogging one year today WOW that’s gone quickly and as I look back over the posts I can see an amazing journey of ups and downs but mostly an amazing walk with God.  So although today has been a tough day I believe when I have difficulties now I am writing more from a place of victory than the early days when at times I was writing from a despairing place.  God is indeed good.

However, when the enemy comes for you he comes hard.  I was unsure about blogging this today, but you know life is hard at times, the enemy will attack and that’s part of my journey so I wanted to journal it.  I had counselling last night and I have an issue in my past that I just can’t seem to address and move on from, and the logical head says this is the work of the enemy seeking to keep me bound to the past but the emotional head is not quite ready to handle it.  So after a long night and morning of processing and praying I know I can hand this to God and ask him to open me up to receive his peace and his healing which is what I really need right now.

John 16:33 – I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.’

Exodus 15:2 – The Lord is my strength and my defence, he has become my salvation. He is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

 

RECONCILED

Misplaced childhood, misunderstood, enemy taunting and goading me, overloading me, but you see this is what Jesus is telling me, he saved me, Jesus fought the mightiest battle to save me from the claws of the enemy, a battle raged for me throughout my years of pain, my years of emptiness were years where God fought for my redemption, he never gave up on me, never said that’s enough, never shook his head or waved his fist, I was top of his list he wanted me, he’d chosen me before time began and no way was the enemy spoiling his plans, so now as I sit here head in my hands reflecting on what might have been or why these things happened to me I see Jesus and remember I am free, I see Jesus and he loves me, I focus on my Saviour’s face, I focus on his amazing grace, his outrageous love for a fallen child, for I am reconciled with God and OK so looking at the past is incredibly hard but I am a new creation, relation to our Heavenly King, nothing and nobody can take that away from me, I shake off my self-pity I sing praise to my Father, I am stronger, I am no longer a slave to fear, I live for Jesus and he holds me near.

 

Leave a Reply

