I am a small cog in the mighty works

Have been reading about Rebekah this week, noticed how God used her in an amazing way and as she obediently left her family to marry an unknown stranger she had no idea of the role she was to play, she did not see “the Big Picture”, God’s amazing plan.  Yet she was obedient and by doing so played her role in God’s plan.  Just spoke to me that we also should be prepared to be obedient, we may have no idea why God wants us to do something but we can rest assured that it will be in order to complete his amazing plans that we know nothing of.

Mark 8:34-35 – Then he called the crowd to him along with his disciples and said: ‘Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me. For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me and for the gospel will save it.

Isaiah 60:22- The least of you will become a thousand, the smallest a mighty nation. I am the Lord; in its time I will do this swiftly

Isaiah 41:13 – For I am the Lord your God who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.

WILL YOU GO?

God has a plan, a big picture, the great unknown and I am a small cog in the mighty works, doing my part but not seeing the final result and I’m OK with not knowing because I am growing in God daily and know that anything he asks me to do will come out OK, God says his plans are to prosper me and not to harm me, God himself takes hold of my right hand to calm me, pick up your cross and follow me so I venture into the unknown, throw myself into serving my God knowing when the time is right he will make it happen, pave the way for me to serve, keeping my nerve and trusting my God, faithfully keeping my eyes on his word, praying for wisdom and revelation, resisting temptation to go my own way, learning to say yes when God asks me to go, tuning in to his wavelength and developing strength of character to recognise the lies of the predator, to stop living a secular life, embrace God’s sacrifice and live a life of obedience, praising and praying, serving, obeying, playing my part in God’s mighty plan.

Leave a Reply

