Forgiveness sought, forgiveness given, sin forgotten

Sometimes we may have a bad day or things don’t go to plan and as humans we give ourselves a hard time.  I believe that God doesn’t want us to, once we give our worries and sins to him they are forgiven and forgotten by God.  “Forgotten” why then do we continue to worry about them, why do we ask forgiveness for the same sin twice!  God has forgotten it, move on….

Psalm 143:8 – Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life.

Lamentations 3:22-24 – Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.’

ON FIRE

Move on, forgiven and forgotten, God is not one who constantly reminds us of our sin, forgiveness sought, forgiveness given, sin forgotten, his compassions new every morning and every morning brings word of his unfailing love, for I have put my trust in him, the Lord is my portion, my inheritance, great is his faithfulness, and every morning he loves me the same, no blame, no shame, I’m becoming more like Jesus every day, he’s transforming my story to bring him the glory and all glory be to God on high who stands by me through the storms, may I never be accused of being lukewarm for God lest he spit me out, I am on fire for my Saviour may my behaviour display that burning passion, may I be on fire for Jesus and for life everlasting.

Leave a Reply

