Almost like he makes time stand still

I love this verse it really speaks to me in a number of ways, one of which is that God is patient and he gives us time to change, he wants us to meet with him, he wants us to turn away from our sins and as such he is so patient that it’s almost like he makes time stand still just so that we get a chance to be with him in heaven.

2 Peter 3: 8-9 – But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: with the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day. The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

PATIENT

God I want to thank you for your patience, for your fresh and original approach to understanding human processes, for keeping your promises and waiting patiently for me to see the error of my ways, for turning days into weeks and weeks into years, for treating me as a dear friend who you don’t want to flounder and even while I was still a doubter you loved me, even as I questioned your sovereignty you gave your life for me, your love so immense you wanted me to repent to prevent me from perishing in hell for ever, you never wanted that, you wanted a relationship, a partnership, you wanted to give me power and authority to live my life in victory and now I see that you give us the capacity to live as we feel free, to make choices, to choose life, choose eternity, to become personally acquainted with our God and Saviour and I have never been so happy as the day my creator saved me, pulled me from obscurity, placed a crown upon my head, daughter of a King, I sing it from the highest mountain, proclaim it to all the nations, God is faithful, merciful and true, so here’s a question worth a mention, what does my God mean to you?

Leave a Reply

